This site uses Cookies - please see our privacy page for further information.

Join TFI Network+ Membership form →

Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee works with the Network to identify projects with potential during funding calls. Project proposals will be reviewed by the Committee and help ensure the Network is funding projects representing significant innovation and collaboration within the Foundation Industries.

Dr Zushu LiReader and EPSRC Fellow in Manufacturing at the Advanced Steel Research Centre, Warwick Manufacturing Group (University of Warwick)
Prof Julia StegemannProfessor of Environmental Engineering (University College London)
Prof Paul BinghamUK Ceramic Sector 2050 Decarbonisation Roadmap Committee and an Advisory Board Member for Glass Futures Ltd. (Sheffield Hallam University)
Prof George PanoutsosHead of the Computational Intelligence Systems laboratory (University of Sheffield)
Prof Peter StyringDirector, UK Centre for CO2 Utilisation and the CO2Chem Network (University of Sheffield)
Prof Lenny KohDirector of the Advanced Resource Efficiency Centre (University of Sheffield)
Prof Mark RainforthDirector of the Sheffield hub of the Henry Royce Institute (University of Sheffield)
Dr Ed PickeringSenior Lecturer in metallurgy (University of Manchester)
Dr Andrea HamiltonSenior Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering (University of Strathclyde)
Prof Justin PerryDirector of Enterprise and Engagement for the Department of Applied Sciences (University of Northumbria)
Dr Meini SuLecturer in Structural Engineering (University of Manchester)
Prof Brian DerbyMember of the World Academy of Ceramics and recipient of the Edward de Bono Medal for Original Thinking in 2007 (University of Manchester)
Prof Mark BoyleProfessor (Maynooth University, National University of Ireland Maynooth)
Dr Vera TrappmannAssociate Professor in Work & Employment Relations (University of Leeds)
Dr Anne VelenturfResearch Impact Fellow in Circular Economy (University of Leeds)
Dr Alex BroomsgroveHead of Advanced Materials (EPSRC)
Prof Mark JollyProfessor and Director of Manufacturing (Cranfield University)
Dr Kyra Sedransk CampbellLecturer (University of Sheffield)

TFI Network+ is committed to supporting, embedding and promoting equality, diversity and inclusion across the network.

In partnership with

Logo of the University of Leeds - TFI Network+ partner.
Logo of the University of Manchester - TFI Network+ partner.
Logo of the Swansea University - TFI Network+ partner.
Logo of the University of Sheffield - TFI Network+ partner.